My Morning Jet Fuel- Kale/Spinach Smoothie

*Alarm on iPhone rings*

It’s 5:50am and I’m up, barely ready for the day. My routine in the next 40 minutes prepares me for what’s about to come. But you see, the last 10 minutes of these 40 are crucial.

As I head downstairs once getting dressed, I head straight to the kitchen to make my Jet Fuel for the day. Yea, I call it Jet Fuel.

 

Ingredients

  • Kale
  • Spinach
  • 1/2 Apple (sliced)
  • Banana (sliced)
  • Solantro
  • Hemp Seeds
  • Honey
  • Lime Juice
  • Add Water

That folks, is the ingredients to my Jet Fuel.

I throw these into my magic bullet and head into the garage to blend my smoothie. I head into the garage because that’s where the blender is, that way I don’t wake the rest of my family up, that magic bullet is a loud one. Anyways, blend it, drink it- wam, bam, thank you ma’am and I’m out the door at around 6:40am.

This smoothie is a great way to get your greens in. Myself, I NEVER eat greens. I know I should, but I just never do unless for example, it’s in a sandwich. Anyways- if you’re reading this and want to add something to your life to make it not only healthier, but better, give this a shot for a week!

 

 

Hey, you got to the end! Leave a like, & comment- let’s talk. 

Don’t forget to hit me with a follow! 

Leave a Reply

