Do Something New- Yoga

1462275798781

I walked into my first ever Yoga class last week! I took a seat on my matt with my legs crossed and I could feel the sweat on my palms starting to accumulate because I was so nervous. The 1 hour class flew by- it felt as if I was only there for 15mins! I wanted more but to my disappointment, class was over. Ever since, I’ve been practicing Yoga Monday and Thursday evenings from 8:00pm – 9:00pm (unless it’s date night  *wink*).

Not only is Yoga a great method to practice spinal decompression (my lower back feels great), but I also feel mentally and physically centred-  that’s the best way for me to describe it. It’s something you really have to experience for yourself to know what I mean.

For all my guys out there, don’t be nervous! The butterflies you feel before your first class will vanish in the first 5 minutes. It did for me. I’m obsessed and I’m so glad I got over the feeling of vulnerability that accompanies trying something new for the first time, especially if you’re a guy doing Yoga in a room full of experienced women.

Anyways, I think it’s important to put yourself in situations in which you feel vulnerable in. It’s the situations you’re not used to being in that really push you into growing as a person. So hey- I dare you, try Yoga, or just try something NEW!

Leave a Reply

